My Sonic Name Shame :(

Recently to pass the time I have been watching some Lets Plays of the old Sonic the Hedgehog games, now sure I do have them and could easily fire up my Sega mega collection BUT I personally enjoy the commentary as well as seeing the perfect endings, which I never seemed to get :(. Well While watching a Sonic The Hedgehog 2 play through the player/commentator introduced Tails, and then mentioned that his real name Miles Prower was a pun for Miles Per Hour…….it was one of those OH YEAH moments.

BUT I have been a fan of Sonic for many years now, I have played most of the games and watched all of the cartoon. I even remember being a smart ass kid asking people whose Sonic side kick was and then going WRONG YOU FOOL its Miles Prower, Tails is just his nickname. Suffice to say not realising that Miles Prower was a pun for Miles Per Hour was a very face palm moment of my life……..kinda like when I was a MASSIVE Matrix fan but took me about 5 years to realise Neo was anagram for One, you know because he was the ONE.

 Best Picture I Could Find

About shutinSmith
Loveable Lunatic

Leave a Reply

