Dead Island is Dead Hard and here why

Dead Island has been out for a few weeks now and I am still really enjoying it, even if I am now playing Arkham City, but despite having tons of fun bashing zombies to bits on the island of Banoi I have more than a few moments where I wanted to pull out my hair or throw the controller against the wall. In short the game is difficult for me as I am playing in single player mode, my Xbox 360 is not currently on-line so I am alone in my adventure………BIG MISTAKE. I am fully aware that this game has 4-player coop but my god it defiantly shows in the single player campaign. For instance in the first area of the game I was doing rather well until out of nowhere I was suddenly attacked by about 7 zombies within a very cramped location……the result being my first death, now to be honest being swarmed is something I enjoy as its something of challenge BUT there is one major problem I have with this game. THE ZOMBIES CAN RUN RIGHT THROUGH YOU. I have been playing this game since release and despite the few bad reviews I’ve found little to complain about but when I’m faced with about 6 zombies and one runs right through the character the fight almost becomes impossible as your turning around to deal with the confusion. The other day I loaded the game up and in a two-hour session I must have died at least 7 times due to this bug, and while it inst that noticeable at first just wait till you meet the buggers who run at you Left 4 Dead style.

In Short single player campaign is possible and enjoyable but Id defiantly like to try out coop in the future

About shutinSmith
Loveable Lunatic

Leave a Reply

